I hope articles like this continue to be written—ideally, authors like this and the other leftist authors on Medium continue to attack Jordan Peterson.

With these attacks, the Left will continue to crumble. Attack a man who encourages self-improvement through honesty, courage, and education. Attack a man who you say can’t be taken seriously when he published more papers as an undergrad than any other in psychology, at McGill. Attacking a professor at Harvard and then U of T doesn’t look great.

Jordan Peterson is so well supported by those who read his work because of his speech. Of course, you can be intellectually dishonest and claim he offers trivial thoughts through his speech. But, you can say that about anything. What is writing? A bunch of words, how about. Does that do it justice? Obviously not. Jordan Peterson doesn’t just tell people to clean their room, be honest, or stand up straight. He offers a rationale, evidence and a way forward for people who don’t have one.

Why isn’t this supported by the Left? I’m not sure.

I highlighted a specific sentence that discredits much of this author's claim: “They don’t ask for sexual orientation when offering research positions.”

Yes, they do. Have you never applied for a research position? Race, sexual orientation, gender identity, etc. It’s all asked for. Meaningless characteristics, all of them. Yet, they are chosen over competence. The fact that the author can’t even comprehend the current situation makes me dubious about the rest of their claims. Anyone who lives in the United States or Canada can tell you how far the Left has gone and that there doesn’t seem to be a stopping point.

Adam

--

TEDx Speaker | HYRS Alum (Neurosurgical RA) | TKS Student | SHAD Alum | 2021 Calgary Brain Bee Winner

Love podcasts or audiobooks? Learn on the go with our new app.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Adam Gulamhusein

Adam Gulamhusein

TEDx Speaker | HYRS Alum (Neurosurgical RA) | TKS Student | SHAD Alum | 2021 Calgary Brain Bee Winner